In the Uselane Dashboard, click on "Customize" in the main navigation. Inside “Behaviour” you have different options to customize Userlane. This tour guides you interactively through the following settings:

Hide the assistant from your end users who have completed all userlanes

You can decide whether or not the Assistant is shown to your end users after they have completed all listed userlanes. We recommend keeping the Assistant active so that the userlanes stay accessible for your users. According to our data, many users replay userlanes.

Force your end users to complete userlanes in the given order

If activated userlane will lock the userlanes until the prior userlane has been completed. Our data shows that activating the lock increases conversion. Activating the lock helps you to design better userlanes because you can rely on users having completed prior userlanes. 

Choose the position of the assistant within your application

By default, you can position the Assistant icon in any corner of your application. The Assistant icon opens the list of chapters and userlanes.

Define where the Assistant should be visible within your application

You can show the Userlane Assistant on a specific page segment only. This setting is useful if you want to make sure that the Assistant icon only shows after the user logged in. Learn more about Page Segments and context-based targeting.

When a user wants to leave a userlane, should we confirm the action?

Determine if your end users should be required to confirm that they want to exit the userlane when they click on the "X" in the top right corner of a step. 

Our research shows that exit confirmation increases the completion rate. A negative impact on the user experience could not be confirmed. Users showed even more courage to play with the product once they saw that they couldn't destroy anything without confirmation.

Add the additional option for end users to restart the userlane or go back one step

When activated, every userlane step displays an additional button to the left of the next button. It can be omitted entirely or used to offer your users more flexibility. This option is especially interesting if you want to guide users through forms so that they can edit their last entry easily.

Display an additional hint on where to click

If your end users have to interact with your application and remain inactive, we’ll show a huge arrow that points at the elements that they need to interact with.

Switch on the entire product for your end users

With this setting, you can deactivate userlanes for your end users. You will still be able to use the editor.

Hide userlane for your end users who signed up prior to this date (and time)

If you specify a date and time here, only end users who signed up for your service after this date and time will be able to see your userlanes. This requires some changes in your code snippet. Read this article to learn about the required changes in the snippet.

Hide userlane on screens smaller than a specific size

You can define the minimum width of screens in px here on that userlane is still visible. On screens smaller than this width userlane will not be available for your users. When left blank userlane will be shown on all screen sizes.

Other settings:

Did this answer your question?